skip to content

News Releases

Print page icon

Media contact
Shae A. Greenfield
Senior Communications Advisor — Media Relations & Issues Management
The College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario
T: 416-967-2600 | 1-800-268-7096 ext. 378

3/6/2019 Dr. Rayfel Schneider: SickKids leader in pediatric rheumatology to receive CPSO Council Award 3/6/2019 March 1, 2019 2/1/2019 Statement from Dr. Nancy Whitmore 12/13/2018 December 6-7, 2018 12/10/2018 Dr. Peeter Poldre Assumes Role as New President of the College Of Physicians and Surgeons Of Ontario 12/7/2018 Dr. Sheila Laredo to Join CPSO as the College’s First Chief Medical Advisor 9/18/2018 September 7, 2018 9/4/2018 Dr. Jason Malinowski: Barry’s Bay Family Physician Receives CPSO Council Award 8/24/2018 Statement by the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario 6/6/2018 May 24-25, 2018 5/24/2018 Dr. Sarah Reid: Ottawa leader in pediatric emergency medicine receives CPSO Council Award 3/1/2018 February 23, 2018 2/13/2018 Dr. Nancy Whitmore to Join CPSO as Registrar/CEO 1/31/2018 CPSO’s Effective Referral Requirement Affirmed by Superior Court 12/6/2017 November 30 - December 1, 2017 11/30/2017 Dr. Kenneth Fung: Advocate for culturally sensitive mental health 9/14/2017 September 8, 2017 9/8/2017 CPSO Releases Interim Opioid Strategy Progress Update 9/7/2017 Dr. Michael Stephenson, Kitchener champion of refugee health, receives CPSO Council Award 6/13/2017 CPSO defends patients’ rights to access health services 5/31/2017 May 25-26, 2017 5/23/2017 Dr. William Gary Smith of Orillia receives CPSO Council Award 5/8/2017 College Welcomes 2017 Canadian Guideline for Opioids for Chronic Pain 4/3/2017 Registrar Dr. Rocco Gerace Stepping Down 4/3/2017 CPSO begins legal proceeding against person practising medicine without a licence 3/2/2017 February 24, 2017 2/21/2017 Dr. Shazia Ambreen of Alliston receives Council Award